Welcome to The Municipality of West Grey

NOTICE: West Grey has declared a state of emergency amid COVID-19 pandemic

The Municipality of West Grey declared a state of emergency on Monday, March 23, 2020 in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. 

The municipality is focused on maintaining critical services during this difficult time.

-    No change to garbage and recycling pickup. Curbside pickup and landfills are operational as scheduled
-    Water and wastewater systems are being monitored continuously and are operational as usual.
-    There are no road closures in West Grey
-    Residents can apply online for a building permit
-    West Grey Police Service and the West Grey Fire Department continue to play an instrumental role in community safety

For more information on COVID-19 please visit Grey Bruce Public Health or the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care.

West Grey updates will be made on this page and through our Facebook and Twitter accounts.

News & Notices sign up

Please send me your newsletter
& garbage / recycling schedule

Enter the characters in the image below: