Welcome to The Municipality of West Grey

Contact Us

Contact Us

Municipality of West Grey

402813 Grey Rd 4, RR2, Durham, ON N0G 1R0

Phone: 519-369-2200, 1-800-538-9647 Fax: 519-369-5962

Email: info@westgrey.com

Facebook: @OurWestGrey

Twitter: @OurWestGrey


8:30 - 4:30
Monday - Friday


Staff Directory

Christine RobinsonMayor519-369-2200
Tom HutchinsonDeputy Mayor519-665-7777
Beth HamiltonCouncillor519-369-0309
Rebecca HergertCouncillor519-321-9235
Doug HutchinsonCouncillor519-369-3186
Geoffrey SheaCouncillor647-330-2989
Stephen TownsendCouncillor519-369-4012
Steve AyerhartUtilities Supervisor519-369-4343
Jordan CookBuilding Inspector & Plans Examiner519-369-2200 ext. 249
Tim CookRoads Supervisor519-369-2200 ext. 238
Tom CullitonFacilities Manager, Ayton, Normanby & Neustadt519-665-7850
Vance CzerwinskiDirector of Infrastructure and Public Works519-369-2200 ext. 227
Lindsey GlazierAdministrative Assistant, Clerk's Office519-369-2200 ext. 221
Kodey HewlettRecreation Supervisor519-369-2200 ext. 240
Laura JohnstonCAO/Deputy Clerk519-369-2200 ext. 222
Kerri MightonDirector of Finance/Treasurer519-369-2200 ext. 223
Lorri MurdochAccounts Payable519-369-2200 ext. 235
Randy MurrayFacilities Manager, Durham519-369-5771
Joyce NuhnPublic Works Assistant519-369-2200 ext. 224
Karl SchipprackChief Building Official519-369-2200 ext. 234
Mary SchofieldBuilding Inspector & Plans Examiner519-369-2200 ext. 233
Phil SchwartzFire Chief519-369-2505
Lorelie SpencerManager, Planning and Development519-369-2200 ext. 236
Mark TurnerClerk519-369-2200 ext. 229
Heather WebbPayroll, Lottery Licencing, Vital Statistics519-369-2200 ext. 226
Becky WeltzTax Collector / Deputy Treasurer519-369-2200 ext. 230
Tammy WheeldonAdministrative Assistant519-369-2200 ext. 228
Laura WilsonAdministrative Assistant / Accounts Receivable519-369-2200 ext. 241
Jonathan ZettelCo-ordinator, Office of the CAO519-369-2200 ext. 239


The Municipal Office is one kilometer west of Durham on Grey Road 4.

View Larger Map

Other Contacts


Dispatch 519-371-6911 Toll Free 1-855-234-8224 EMERGENCIES 911

Fire Chief Phil Schwartz: 519-369-2505 (Fire Permits)
Durham Arena: 519-369-5771
Normanby Arena: 519-665-7850
Neustadt Arena: 519-799-5356
Assessment Office: 1-866-296-6722 or 519-371-9432
Land Registry: 519-376-1637
Bill Walker, MPP: 519-371-2421
Larry Miller, MP: 519-371-1059
Grey County: 519-376-2205
Public Health Unit: 519-376-9420
Livestock Valuer Jeremy Hanley 519-270-8618
By-law Enforcement & Property Standards Jennifer Watson 519-986-1587
Saugeen Valley Conservation Authority: 519-367-3040
Canine Control Officer Cheryl Roberts 519-373-1000

Bluewater District School Board
English Public School Trustee for West Grey/Hanover


Ron Motz, ron_motz@bwdsb.on.ca
Central Office: 
Box 190, 351 1st Ave N Chesley, Ontario N0G 1L0
Ph: 519-363-2014  
Email: communications@bwdsb.on.ca 
Website: http://www.bwdsb.on.ca/

Bruce-Grey Catholic School Board Trustee
for West Grey, Hanover, Grey Highlands and Southgate

Robin Garvey, robyn_garvey@bgcdsb.org/
519 21st Ave, Hanover, ON N4N 3H2

Board Office Address: 
799 16th Avenue, Hanover, ON N4N 3A1 
Ph: 519-364-5820
Email: bruce_grey@bgcdsb.org
Website: http://www.bgcdsb.org/

Related Links

  • 211 Ontario
    211 is a telephone helpline and websiteavailable to Ontarians seeking information and services. They are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week connecting people to the right information and services.